Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The PlayStation™ Network service interruption has been resolved. Thank you for your patience.

A question about horses - PS4

Cr4p0w3
Cr4p0w3
✭✭
I'm new to the game and I wonder how much can you train your horse. Is it possible to max out 60 points in each stats?
Is there a horse that is better then the other in any aspec? I mean one is faster or can carry more stuff.

Thanks for the help!

Best Answers

• Ja50nX
    Ja50nX
    ✭✭✭
    All mount stats are the same & yes, you can put 60 points into each skill per character. (180 real days worth of lessons)

The riding lessons you do on one character count for all mounts on that character. So if you have 3 different mounts & you have done 30 lessons/points in stamina, all mounts on that character will have 30 in stamina.

If you have other characters, you will need to give them lessons as well.

I log into my alts each day & do a training lesson on them before I switch to my main. It is time consuming but when I decide to level those characters up they wont have slow crappy mounts.
    PS4 EU
    Ebonheart Pact

Answer ✓
  • Ourorboros
    Ourorboros
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Essentially, mounts are horse costumes. All training is done by each character, via a stablemaster. I think I saw in patch notes that horse stats will increase with the upcoming update.
    PC/NA/DC
    Breton Sorcerer Maester.White - BB meets GoT >Master Crafter< { 9 Traits completed 4/23/15 }