Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

New player, need help.

stephenmenace
stephenmenace
Soul Shriven
Hello,
So first things first, I'm new to ESO and pretty new to MMORPGs in general.

As a New player I have a few questions regarding what class to pick. I don't want to end up picking a class and then leveling them all the way up to endgame and the class be useless.

So my questions are,
1. Is every class good for endgame?
2. I prefer to be a distance fighter, which class would best fit a beginner for that?
3. If distance fighting isn't really that viable in endgame then what close up fighter is good for a beginner?
4. Are there any good guides to follow for a beginner who wants to build a casual character who will do good in endgame?

Basically I want to have a good character for endgame for my first character, that way when I make a second character I'll get a good idea of what a good build would look like.

I've read that most people say "play what looks fun to you" but I also want something that will be worth it on the long run.

Also, I also don't know how to build a good character (obviously) so if every class is good could someone provide with a detailed description on how to build it? Or at least a guide?

Any help is appreciated!
Thank you!

P.S. I'm on PS4
Edited by stephenmenace on July 8, 2015 5:46PM
  • rb2001
    rb2001
    ✭✭✭✭
    Hello,
    So first things first, I'm new to ESO and pretty new to IMPROVe in general.