The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

How to join a PvP server?

Azalin76
Azalin76
✭✭✭
Can anyone explain how the pvp servers work, what's the difference between guest and home? How do I know if anyone in my faction even plays on the server I am joining? I am totally new to pvp and on the PS4 and Zos doesn't really give us any information on how to do much of anything.
  • Enodoc
    Enodoc
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    In your Home Campaign, any Alliance Points you earn will also go towards your position on the Campaign Leaderboard (for Emperor) and the End of Campaign Reward (the higher your Reward Tier, the better reward you get). In your Guest Campaign, you can still earn AP, but it doesn't count to your reward or leaderboard standing.

You can tell vaguely how many players from each alliance are playing "right now" by looking at the campaign selection screen. You will see three bars that look like cell phone signal strength - this tells you (vaguely) how many players from each faction are in the Campaign as a percentage of the server capacity. 1 bar is less than 30% full, 2 bars is 30 - 60 % full, 3 bars is 60 - 90% full, and a padlock is 90% full or above.
    UESP: The Unofficial Elder Scrolls Pages - A collaborative source for all knowledge on the Elder Scrolls series since 1995
    Join us on Discord - discord.gg/uesp
  • Reverb
    Reverb
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭