Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Bow AOE?

LotusBladedancer
I'm new to the game and wanting to create a stealthy Nightblade Assassin style character and hoping for some advice..

I am thinking of using dual wield for single target (using the assassin abilities) and bow for mobs (aoe damage- bosses where you have to keep a distance)

Is this possible? or is the bow mainly good for single target damage? I'd hate to plough 30+ hours into a character to then only find my skills/weapons are ineffective.

All advice appreciated.
  • Junglejim82
    Junglejim82
    ✭✭✭
    I'm the same dw and bow . I'm only Lv30 ATM but my go to aoes are whirlwind/steel tornado morph and lotus flower morph. No bow aoes on my load out's . Finding dw viable in most encounters so far . I use mark target on mobs (35% health back on marked kill ) when soloing or if no healer to keep my self heals up and it's working fine . Bow I switch to just in single target boss encounters as needed . I'm in do doubt I'll be respeccing at vr levels but for now levelling and dungeons are cake with dual wield
    Jungleim
    Stamblade extrordinaire (for now)
    Mass Terror /elders of anarchy ps4 e.u
    Daggerfalls finest

Always looking for serious pvpers not afraid to mic up. See below
    http://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/181697/massterror-ps4-eu-daggerfall-are-recruiting#latest
  • tinythinker
    tinythinker
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm new to the game and wanting to create a stealthy Nightblade Assassin style character and hoping for some advice..