Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The PlayStation™ Network is currently experiencing a service interruption. Please check here for status updates: https://status.playstation.com/en-us/

Pure Archer (solo) - Looking for advice on classes

Dank_Rafft
Hey,

I'm new to ESO and since I love playing bow users in nearly every RPG I want to do the same in this game. But I have a hard time deciding which class would fit my preferences.

- I play PvE and a little bit of PvP but I don't care about PvP efficiency
- most of the time I play solo and explore the world
- I don't like completely stealthy characters
- I like to have a pet
- if I don't have a pet I want to be steadier (like a boss: getting surrounded by enemies, "stand your ground" and keep shooting) or have backup melee weapons to finish enemies off
- I'm not a fan of activating 100 skills resp. buffs before I can start fighting and doing this over and over again for every enemy

So, is there a class which would fit my style? Which one would make the most sense? And why?
  • Kartalin
    Kartalin
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    First off if you choose your race as bosmer (wood elf), you get a passive that increases your progress with the bow skill line. With the changes to bosmer passives in the 1.6 update forthcoming, it's worth a look.