The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Stuck Character

Planchard
Planchard
✭✭
Good morning! I recently started playing ESO again about a week ago after taking a 5-6 month break. Since I’ve been back, I haven’t experienced as many bugs as I did in the past, until last night. Last night, I was playing my Templar and encountered one of the most annoying bugs ever. I’m stuck in place and no matter what I try to do, I’m always stuck. Here is a detailed description of what happened:

I just finished running the Veteran Banished cells pledge and proceeded to travel to a guild member using the “Travel To” function that is available. After I zoned into Stormhaven, I couldn’t see my character and I couldn’t move. Also, I couldn’t cast my abilities or do weapon swap. Any time I tried to do something, it would tell me that I couldn’t do that while switching armor.

The first thing I tried was to relog. I completely exited the game and relaunched ESO. I logged in hoping I’d be able to see my Templar and move but unfortunately he was still invisible and unable to move. The next thing I tried was teleporting to another guild member that was in another zone. This also didn’t fix it. From there, I then tried teleporting to a guild member that was in Cyrodiil but when I zoned in, I had the same results, invisible character without being able to move.