Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Which do you prefer? Fixed bugs or New Content.

• JessieColt
    JessieColt
    ✭✭✭✭
    JessieColt wrote: »
    OP, you seem not to understand how a game company works.

On the contrary it seems that you do not understand how the "Entertainment" industry works. I have a degree in 3D modeling/Animation for gaming/film production and while studying we were also educated on how the "Entertainment" industry works.

Sure they will want to keep their main dev directors but the guys actually doing all the grunt work are a dime a dozen in the industry and move from job to job all the time its called Freelance.

Except you are assuming that all of the QA, Dev, and other team members are actually on contract or are "freelancers" and are not actually in the employ of the company.

Sure, many companies do freelance people to do a specific job, or for a specific contract period, but that is not always the case when it comes to gaming and web companies.

Most people who work for gaming companies are in house.
    Edited by JessieColt on August 29, 2014 4:59PM
  • heyguyslol
    heyguyslol
    ✭✭✭
    I want Zos to focus their efforts more on fixing in game bugs/exploits rather than adding new content to the game.