Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Still no free respec :(

Edlyn
Edlyn
I'm new to this game and I really hoped they would offer a free respec with this patch.

Not everyone is an experienced MMO player so new players are still experimenting and trying to get used to this game.

Also I'm a casual player so why not offering a free respec at least every 25 levels. I only subscribed for a month to see if things change... but to be honest... I'm very disappointed.

Edited by Edlyn on 23 May 2014 19:28
  • Tendeep
    Tendeep
    ✭✭✭
    I would like to see this as well, especially since it will take a while to fix the harm they did in this patch.
  • Nukeyak
    Nukeyak
    ✭✭
    MMOs are always buffing and nerfing skills to try and get a better balance. Do you really feel the changes are so monumental that free respecs are merited?
  • Edlyn
    Edlyn
    For me personally it's not about the changes... it's about learning a new game and it's mechanics.

Of course I made mistakes spending points because I was not familiar yet with everything and also sometimes misled by the skill descriptions.

Is it really too much to ask for a free respec at least half way through? Since everything is so expensive in this game I did not have the opportunity to save lots of money, I spent everything on backpack/ bank upgrades/repairs and as a casual player I don't spent hours and hours farming... which I don't like anyway.

I saw so many threads on the forum about free respecs and I'm really surprised they didn't include one in this patch. At least other MMO's offer a free respec after major patches.
  • Turelus
    Turelus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    A one time free respec for every character is a good idea.