Sea Elves of Pyandonea

zombniac
zombniac
✭✭✭
We've been getting a lot more information and cosmetics related to the maormer. I think it would be awesome if the maormer were added as a playable race along with a new chapter where you go to Pyandonea. Call it Year of the Serpent or something, I don't know. I personally envision the island continent of Pyandonea to be a jungle of humongous trees, cliffsides, waterfalls and dinosaur-like creatures. In lore it should be close enough to where it should be included on the game map. What does everyone thing?
  • Redguards_Revenge
    Redguards_Revenge
    ✭✭✭✭
    I've been asking for this for about maybe 2-3 years now? maybe it will happen, maybe it won't. Unfortunately I read that pyandonea is a continent like Australia. Also, how would they fit in the war?

My knowledge on the lore is very limited. I did read the psijic order destroyed them some time in the lore. So this story could be about them placing the pieces together to that would set up those events.
  • Snamyap
    Snamyap
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Problem is that they hate everyone and everyone hates them. But I guess some major cataclysm threatening their homeland could smooth that out.
  • essi2
    essi2
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    The Maomer being friendly with the main races to the point where they could be a player race seems abit farfetched.

And would only exacerbate the already awkward alliance between Orsimer and Bretons or the Alliance between Dunmer and Argonians.

Ayrenn is a benevolent ruler as far as Altmer rulers go, but it would be extremely farfetched for her to allow Maomer anywhere near the Summerset Isles or any AD controlled territory, and the AD would never treat with someone who harbours large Maomer populations.

Maomer don't work as a 4th faction, atleast not in the current format and they don't work as a neutral race because they hate everyone and everyone hates them.
    Edited by essi2 on 11 June 2022 11:05