Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

It feels like I spend more time reporting bots.

zinoviy22b14_ESO
zinoviy22b14_ESO
✭✭✭
Then playing the game.. ZoS I'm starting to really believe in the "this was a cash grab" crowd.

Let's put the bot problem in a different light. I'm a dog trainer. I have multiple students at once with their pets.

When people try to disrupt my classes, I find ways relatively fast to remedy the situation because these people are paying me for their time.

They paid me to train them and their dogs on a very set schedule. If I can't adhere to my promise I have to start giving money back.

I know what everyone is going to say "What da fudge you're comparing dog training to an mmo" But its the principle to your customers as it is my students.

I can't allow an outside distraction into my classes as you shouldn't allow these roaches to roam around the game disturbing players.
  • beefers96
    beefers96
    In the defense of bots, however, I was going through a particularly difficult quest two days ago. Just managed to finish it and turn it in when a rollback hit and knocked me back to having to do the dang thing all over again. At that moment, like the Army of the Dead at Minis Tirith, in spawned a wave of bots that proceeded to clear the area like the ever-so-finely-tuned dancers that they are. I was able to waltz my way through and do that Talos forsaken quest again only having to worry about the boss...
  • Robocles
    Robocles
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I would report more if it wasn't such a pain in the butt.