Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Who is running a VR 5+ Argonian?

Blud
Blud
✭✭✭✭✭
Argonians are the coolest looking race, but I'm wondering about whether I would be gimping myself by rolling one. Or is that just min/maxing anxiety and not really a big deal?

I'm interested in what kinds of classes and builds work best for Argonians. I was thinking of rolling up a DK, because it seems like tanking might make the best use of Argonian racials. There is only one Argonian in my guild who is at VR 2.
  • Paske
    Paske
    ✭✭✭✭
    softcap - that is all
  • Blud
    Blud
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Paske wrote: »
    softcap - that is all

More details, please. I'm a noob.
  • Nicky_W
    Nicky_W
    ✭✭✭
    I'm a V10 Argonian Templar :)
  • Laura
    Laura
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    i'm v10 and I hang with the best of them. Most racials have to worry about soft caps and that 15% to potion effectiveness is deceptively amazing. There are also come cool tricks you can do with swim speed in cyrodil ;)

If you are tanking that 6% healing taken is nothing to sneeze at. Really there is nothing wrong with being an argonian and it has been debated that the 15% increase in pots is actually comparable to other racials.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with being an argonian so lizard away :)

argonians make a good race for all classes.
    Edited by Laura on 23 May 2014 11:22
  • SteelFaithU2
    SteelFaithU2
    Soul Shriven
    Pair Argonian improved use of potions with Alchemy; and if you're a nightblade- they have a passive that also increases potion effectiveness - and you have a really powerful combo that can turn the outcome of a fight in your favor rather quickly.

Etiher way, Argonian racials allow them to play any class and still have benefits. Whereas me as a Khajiit, my racials are pretty useless as a mage or caster.
  • Phantax
    Phantax
    ✭✭✭✭✭