The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Black Screen

Seravi
Seravi
✭✭✭✭✭
I started playing 3/30 with no issues for over 14 hours. I logged back in Monday and it has been hell. I keep getting this black screen. The game is still running as I can hear interactions, my mouse is still working as well as my keyboard but the screen is black. I have to alt tab out and close the window and log back in. Doesn't seem to matter what I am doing, running, standing, fighting, crafting, selling, buying, etc just happens constantly and is quite annoying. I have a ticket into support and have sent them my DxDiag file. They suggested running as admin and also giving the game a profile under NVIDIA for Max/High Performance. I did this and it is worse instead of better. I am seeing out on the net others posting in other places the same issue. I am running Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680,
  • cethlol
    cethlol
    Just wanted to say that I do face the same problem. Seems to be an issue with the NVIDIA Driver. I guess we have to wait whatever ESO oder NVIDIA fixes this.
  • Vistrix
    Vistrix
    Yeah it's the nvidia drivers. Ati users seem to be fine.

I would suggest either trying the latest drivers or try another version.
  • tokyov
    tokyov
    ✭✭
    Can I get some help? I am having the exact same issue. @ZOS_JasonL‌
    Edited by tokyov on April 5, 2014 9:02AM
  • Vistrix
    Vistrix
    tokyov wrote: »

Have you tried different drivers? It is a video driver issue...
  • tokyov
    tokyov
    ✭✭
    Vistrix wrote: »
    tokyov wrote: »

Have you tried different drivers? It is a video driver issue...

I guess ill try downgrading to an earlier nvidia driver
  • cethlol
    cethlol