Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Must Have Add-Ons

White_Spider
White_Spider
Soul Shriven
Hello, I am new to eso. I am wondering what add-ons to get. I have read online about some good ones, but those guides were a few months old. If you guys could give me some suggestions for add-ons, that would be great. Thx
Edited by White_Spider on February 13, 2015 6:44PM
  • Lordstarfox
    Lordstarfox
    ✭✭
    Let's start with...
    Master Merchant
    Combatcloud / Foundry Tactical Combat
    NoSpin
    Multicraft
    AdvancedFilters
    Eso Minimap
    ItemSaver
    ResearchAssistant
    NonstopHarvest
    wykkydsToolbar
    wykkydsEnhancedChat
    Roomba
    Skyshards
    LoreBooks
    LostTreasure

• tiamak
    tiamak
    ✭✭✭
    Not sure if one of the above listed comes with a similar funcionality, but to manage your quickslots more easily, try GreymindQuickslotBar.
  • danno8
    danno8
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    As a new player I would recommend:

Skyshards - unless you really want to hunt them on your own
    Lorebooks- again unless you really like spending hours searching for tiny books
    Wyykyds Toolbar - research timers, horse timers and several other convenient things
    Advanced Filters - Save lots of time searching through your bags
    Research Assistant - See what you can sell vs what you should keep for research
    Lootdrop - See what you just picked up without having to open inventory every single time
    Crafting Material Level Display - What is that food for? what level is Oak wood used for? The game won't tell you (more immersive apparently :\ ), but this addon will

I think these are a good start for a new player. As you get higher level you may also want:

FTC or Combat Cloud (or both for certain features)
    Combat Log Statistics - good for examining your DPS
    Wykkyds Gaming Suite - more from Wykkyd
  • katkat42