The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Devotion Skill Lines ("Aedric Champion", "Daedric Servant")

tinythinker
tinythinker
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
Background

This is something that I thought about when I started playing during beta testing. I recall there was something vaguely similar posted on these forums early on after the game's release. The discussions of upcoming features from The Future of ESO panel at QuakeCon 2014 provoked new thoughts about a pair of mutually exclusive Devotion skills line that I will share here. But first, here is what I submitted as a suggestion during beta for context. Feel free to skip below this to see where it leads: