The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Why is pvp so beginner-unfriendly?

Sleeping_OwI
Sleeping_OwI
✭✭✭
I'm a pvE vet, made a pvp build recently (magDK, Trickery, BSW, Magma, trainee chest+Markyn) to finally get into pvp and have some fun and maybe do some fun stuff in the upcoming event... and it's just constant ass whooping. Every battleground match, there's a full group of organized strong players going around killing everything in sight. I can't even when make a dent on them 1v1, let alone if they're more. And believe me I'm not exaggerating, out of every 5 matches, 4 were like this, it's so frequent and unrewarding. There was only 1 match which was better balanced and half fun.

Is it always supposed to be like this? Beginners just get their ass kicked constantly until maybe they get better after a long time? I wish there was a place or mode where I could fight players in my own skill level, not be put against pvp gods and go 0-10 at the end of most matches. How are you supposed to learn anything when you die under 5 seconds no matter what you do or how much you try?

Just to be clear and summarize, I dont mind dying and losing, I know it's part of the process. It's constantly being put against groups and players that are waay better than me that makes it unfair, unfun and frustrating. I feel like I'm wasting my time trying to get into Eso's pvp when almost every match is frustarting and unrewarding like this..
Edited by ZOS_Suserial on July 27, 2022 10:48PM
  • ZOS_Suserial
    ZOS_Suserial
    admin
    Move this to a more subject appropriate channel
    The Elder Scrolls Online - ZeniMax Online Studios
    Community Rules | Code-of-Conduct | Terms-of-Service | ESO-Home | ESO-Help
    Staff Post
  • Necrotech_Master