The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 6:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – May 6, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
· Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
The connection issues for the North American megaservers have been resolved at this time. If you continue to experience difficulties at login, please restart your client. Thank you for your patience!

Thinking of building a stamplar

Lightninvash
Lightninvash
✭✭✭✭✭
I started playing the game again recently to see how it flows and seems like most of the issues I had were fixed in the game. That being said I was thinking of making a stamplar. I love the Templar class currently have almost vet14 healer based Templar. I was wondering what would be a good combo of weps. I was thinking 2h maybe bow for the distance attacks. I know some of the Templar class abilities are ranged so would it be better to go DW or sword &shield instead of bow? So I can have some defense and attack capabilities as well as Damage with the 2H. Any help would be appreciated.

P.S. what would be a good attribute allocation for a stamplar because I know Hp will be required as well as stamina but not 100% on how the average user allocates. Also not looking for build just ideas to see which would suit me best :)

Thanks,

Lightninvash
Edited by Lightninvash on December 16, 2015 4:06PM

Best Answers

• mr_wazzabi
    mr_wazzabi
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The ranged abilities from templar are all magicka based, so you won't be doing much damage with them if you're stamina based. Focus on the bow abilities for ranged.