Motifs.

krapmyself
krapmyself
✭✭✭
So i've only found a single motif drop since I started playing Saturday. I loot every container I see but don't have much luck. Anybody have any tips for collecting more motifs without buying them from players?
  • Rytfield
    Rytfield
    ✭✭✭
    Check the following containers:
    - Dressers
    - Cabinets
    - Desks
    - Wardrobes
    - Backpacks
    - Nightstands
    - Trunks

You wont find them in barrels and crates afaik (I haven't).

Also, check every building in town and when you're in a building with a decent amount of containers it's worth relogging and recheck the containers. The bank in Wayrest is a good example.
    Options
  • BrotherBear
    BrotherBear
    ✭✭
    Also, don't just check a town's buildings once and think you've completed the cache run. Come back and do it all again after a while and it's all respawned, also switching layers can respawn the items. The larger towns and cities will give you a good haul and better chances at motifs, but don't pass those backpacks laying around in the wilds or the buildings in small villages.

"But you know the old saying: When life gives you lemons...
    Go murder a clown
    ."
    ―Festus Krex
    Options
  • krapmyself
    krapmyself
    ✭✭✭
    alright, I'll give it a go. thanks!
    Options
  • Artis
    Artis
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think, if you relog - that resets containers. So you can check all the containers in a building, relog - check them again... rinse and repeat.
    Options
  • Zallnessa_ESO
    Zallnessa_ESO
    ✭✭
    I have found a single motif since 5 day early access but I swear all I get are hundreds of recipes / race style gems and lock picks (ok maybe not hundreds but it's all I get lol). I check EVERY dresser, desk, nightstand, trunk, etc i see and all I get is recipes, race gems and lock picks. >.<
    Options
  • KiroElmarok
    KiroElmarok
    ✭✭✭
    So far... I've got 2 motifs as mob drops and 3 from barrels/nightstand/desk