The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

LVL 5 Player Help Needed

leongt1954
Hi I'm new to MMO play and am at level 5 and seem to get killed all the time and am finding it hard to level up, When I played Skyrim I just wandered around killing beasts and stuff until I got to a higher level then did some dungeons but in ESO I'm finding things really hard.

I've only ever played single player RPG
  • Hodorius
    Hodorius
    ✭✭✭
    First I have some questions:

Have you done the starter islands?
    Which class do you play?
    Which skills did you take?
  • mutharex
    mutharex
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Have you gone to the Tutorial Islands? When you leave Coldharbor and you woke up, after speaking with the prophet you should have had a NPC just outside telling you that your friends (or the people that saved you) are waiting you on an island and that he can arrange passage for you. Depending on your Alliance, the island would be either Bleakrock or Khenarti Roost (I forgot the DC one...)
  • Gisgo
    Gisgo
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Do you even quest bro?

No but seriously, whatever you read on this forum, just stick with it. Its the only working recipe.

At some point we all stepped into the MMO world, and there isnt really a fast way to learn.
    Group with other players but if you dont like them, dont group with them again :#
    Edited by Gisgo on May 7, 2014 10:03AM
  • Spryt
    Spryt
    ✭✭
    Unlike Skyrim ESO areas are level based. So make sure you check what level the monster you are about to engage before. If it is 2-3 levels higher then you need to be extra careful. Same goes for quests. You can see the level in your journal.