The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Do You Use Consumables?

wowericb16_ESO
Hey so I'm relatively new to the game and have been working on making a decent PvP build so that I can have fun in BGs, and I do okay but I only really perform when I have a food/drink buff active. I was curious about how sweaty it gets in the Battlegrounds and if it's worth the investment or if I just have to tweak my build? I get a casual vibe from the battlegrounds but I have faced some really powerful foes from time to time, and I have to use consumables to keep up. Is everyone else doing this, or am I try-harding?

Do You Use Consumables? 56 votes

food/drink only
8%
chessalavakia_ESOKhenarthisau02adgPeacatcherxDeusEJRx 5 votes
potions only
0%
food/drink + potions
89%
wenchmore420b14_ESOSorakaCîanaiAhzekKartalinmerpinsfizl101Dojohodabongtokin420insd16RaddlemanNumber7KatheriahExalted_GooseNelothFroilJierdanitNyassaVkarthrag_inakEl_BorrachoAuraNebulaWrathOfInnos 50 votes
no consumables
1%
wilykcat 1 vote
  • merpins
    merpins
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    food/drink + potions
    Food/drinks and potions are essential to playing the game. There's good food you can use at every level, and you can at least use the Tri-pots you get from dailies if you don't want to level alchemy or purchase/make expensive potions.
  • Dojohoda
    Dojohoda
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    food/drink + potions
    ^ and sometimes poisons.
    Fan of playing magblade since 2015. (PC NA)
    Might be joking in comments.
    -->(((Cyrodiil)))<--
  • wowericb16_ESO
    Dojohoda wrote: »
    ^ and sometimes poisons.