Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

PvP Alliances Culture

Serpari
Serpari
✭✭✭
Hello, I'm new to PvP, decided to join for Whitestrake's. I'm actually having quite a bit of fun, so I'd like to PvP regularly from now on. However, I can't find threads on alliance culture that are more than a year old. I also don't think my current alliance is a good fit for me. So I'd like to know, in your opinion, what's your alliance like? What do they do well, what could they improve on? Are there active groups (guild and/or Discord servers) running content? What kind of player would you recommend your alliance to?
Edited by Serpari on May 15, 2023 2:43AM

The bird of Hermes is my name
Eating my wings to make me tame
  • Amottica
    Amottica
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    It does not matter what alliance you play in if you find a group you enjoy playing with. What they do well will depend on the group starting with the leader but also on the group members using the skills they are asked to use and following the leader's instructions.

• Turtle_Bot
    Turtle_Bot
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Congrats on taking the plunge into PvP, glad to hear you are enjoying it, it can be a lot of fun. It definitely is entirely different to the PvE content in this game.

To answer your question, there's no real "best fit" alliance tbh as they are all pretty much the same. All of them have good and bad points and players that are fun and frustrating to play with.

The best thing to do is try and play with friends or guildmates if possible since they will likely already be people that you will naturally have more fun with than trying to run with randoms all the time.