Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Is there any benefit to doing provisioning and alchemy master writs ?

vsrs_au
vsrs_au
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
As per the title, is it really worth it ?

I noticed that one of today's endeavours is to do a consumables master writ. Then I checked exactly what I'd need for them, and wasn't impressed. Only alchemy and provisioning are eligible for this endeavour, I think: I did an enchanting master writ I got recently, and the endeavour wasn't completed. I had none of the other 2 types in my inventory.

The alchemy writs cost about 3k or more to buy, while the provisioning writs available to buy cost about 50 to 100 gold, but only in 2 recipes: Orzorga's Smoked Bear Haunch, and Psijic Ambrosia, both of which require very expensive ingredients. So I decided not to do that endeavour, because I just couldn't think of any benefit to doing it, particularly since it's just 1 daily endeavour giving me only 15 seals.

If I'm missing some obvious benefit here, please let me know, happy to be educated on this.
Edited by vsrs_au on April 26, 2023 9:20AM
PC(Steam) / EU / play from Melbourne, Australia / avg ping 390
  • tmbrinks
    tmbrinks
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Alchemy and Enchanting master writs are used by many players for leveling characters and skills quickly. New characters can get those skill lines leveled quickly and they do not require motif knowledge to complete the master writ, unlike the durable writs (or very expensive items like jewelry).

They are easier to get to drop from daily writs, because it's very easy to get the maximum drop chance by simply learning the traits of all reagents or runes (which are not time-gated like trait research for durable crafts, or very expensive like motifs, which are what affect those drop rates)