The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

What's up with god-like PvP builds?

Jasus5457
Jasus5457
Time and time again I face guys with god-like builds who are both way way tankier than me and have a much higher damage output. I've seen nightblades, sorcerers and even a necro who I just couldn't face 1v1, it's like I don't do any damage at all and a few hits from them are enough to drain my resources and kill me. They also seem to have infinite sustain. I would expect that tankier builds would do less damage, and high burst builds would be less tanky. But no, these are just vastly superior in every single way.
Admittedly, I'm a noob who's using a cookie-cutter stam DK tanky build, most gold equips, running mara, bloodspawn, plaguebreak and markyn. I've seen other stam DK builds and other change a few gears and skills here and there but I don't feel those would make a huge difference tbh. And ofc they usually have very high K:D ratios so it's clearly not just me they're killing very easily... So what's up with these god-like builds?
Edited by Jasus5457 on March 25, 2023 12:30PM
  • OBJnoob
    OBJnoob
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    So... I hate to tell ya, but your gear looks pretty good. Bloodspawn, check. Maras, check. Plaguebreak-- okay, makes sense. Markyn, sure why not.

You could maybe swap plaguebreak for rallying and swap Markyn for sea serpent and be "more meta," but you're absolutely good to go with what you got.

Which makes me think perhaps the difference may be in your skills. May I ask what your bar setups are, which weapons are on what bar, and what your problem seems to be in your opinion? Is it sustain? Damage? Healing?
  • Jasus5457