Maintenance for the week of September 16:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 16, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) – 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 18, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 18, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Content research Steps: a beginner's question about immersion

Idhrenor
Idhrenor
Soul Shriven
I am relatively new to TESO. I finished the Daggerfall Covenant main story and ran into a problem - there is SO much content in the game! Now I'm trying to gain strength to complete the Pact and Dominion chains, but there are more additions, DLCs ahead... Please understand me correctly, I love quests and love the lore and atmosphere of TESO. I want to know the history of the land I'm running through to take the daily. But at the same time, doing only quests so that later there is nothing left but daily and event content ... is not the best option.

On the one hand, I want to know the world in which I live. On the other hand, I want to periodically be distracted by side activities, dig archeology, farm anchors, gathering... To return to quests later. But at the same time, many activities are woven into the plot of the add-ons, and on the one hand, I don’t want to put off the pleasure of digging artifacts until the time when I get to Greymoor (it will be very long), on the other hand, I don’t want to miss something if I start this activity ahead of time (I'm just afraid that there are some details there that teach you how to do it right and help you dive, and I'll miss it. For example, I'm still afraid to go to Cyrodiil, because I haven't quite finished the chain of the Coldharbour, and I'm afraid that something will be told or explained to me in the future, and if I start it now, my immersion will not be complete).