Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Veteran DK Tank TLDR 2023

damdamjel
damdamjel
✭✭✭
Hello!!
First of all im really sorry about the Title.. I'm too busy with life but want to enjoy the game..
Anyway, straight to the point.
How do you maximize DK for tank? im too "lazy" to search and read. (actually just confused)
Im cp 1300+ "returnee" (cause auto tank is auto queue confirm)
Just lvl'd a DK from just doing the random dungeon bonus exp everyday. and a few skill pts..(already maxed all the class skills and passives)
CP nodes would be optional..

What I wanna know is the meta skills, and sets
what are the best sets? and what are the good skill rotations?
There are so many guides yet I still fail to tank some (DLC)vet dungeons and trials, and yes I do my research on the mechanics (yes im a noob, but something must be off with the rotation)
I admit I'm one of those players who just activate skills based on tutorials online :neutral:
thanks in advance for the tips. (I'm humbly, really asking for tips)
Edited by ZOS_Icy on January 30, 2023 6:50PM
  • Soarora
    Soarora
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Tank Club is a great resource and easy to understand, dedicated to tanking. There is more to tanking than knowing mechanics and skills (which may differ depending on content) and sets (which may differ depending on group), you also have to become a good tank. Learn to think like a tank, learn the details like how to keep up your sustain. This takes a long time, I've been tanking (not exclusively) for about a year now with people able to help me and I still have a ways to go.
    Also, tanking dungeons and tanking trials are very, very different. They're practically different roles, honestly.