The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Should I start Over?

Draleon19
Draleon19
Soul Shriven
Hello everyone!

I have a question for those experienced players that have been in a similar situation.

I have been playing ESO for a few weeks now and I have over 72 hours playing, most of my progress has been with 1 character, but since I am new to the game, I did a lot of things wrong. For example, I completed zone quests before the main storyline and mixed the main storyline with the fighter's guild story.

The thing is that I have done so many things at the same time that I don't remember almost anything and everything seems very confusing. So, my question is, should I start over just to experience things a little bit slower?

Thanks.
Edited by ZOS_Icy on January 9, 2023 5:46PM
  • Zenlun
    Zenlun
    ✭✭
    What about making an alt character so you can re-experience everything you have already done? That way you don't lose all your existing progress!
  • rootkitronin
    rootkitronin
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Zenlun wrote: »
    What about making an alt character so you can re-experience everything you have already done? That way you don't lose all your existing progress!

This is exactly what I'd suggest as well - you may want to come back to the previous character at a later time.

My first eso character was a mess, only got them to level 40ish before I ended up making a new character - which was a fantastic experience for me and a lot of more structured.

But even so, I ended up coming back to my first character years later and making something out of them, they have since become one of my favorite toons.
  • Treeshka
    Treeshka
    ✭✭✭✭✭