The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Support Requiring Proof High Isle Purchase [RESOLVED]

ALAEACUS
ALAEACUS
✭✭✭
I bought the highest cost High Isle Collector's Edition on sale back in June from a third party. The CD Key works, I've been playing it for six months without a problem. Today I realized that I never got a ton of the CE items from prior editions unlocked, despite my understanding that High Isle included them all. Support replies to me asking for proof of purchase before they can help. I reply "It's literally unlocked on my account and it shows the CD Key." I give them a screenshot of my billing history. They reply "I'm sorry, this is not proof of purchase, we cannot help you unless you show us proof of purchase."

You...have...to...be...kidding me...

Resolution: Ok, I fully expected them to Close the ticket with no resolution, but they must have gotten a Manager to respond. It appears all the CE stuff I'm missing were CE Pre-Order stuff only. I received all of the prior expansion CE stuff that were not Pre-Order. I suppose that makes sense.
Edited by ZOS_Bill on December 12, 2022 7:30PM
  • Soarora
    Soarora
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    I don't think High Isle CE includes previous CE bundles from previous Chapters.
    PC/NA Dungeoneer (Tank/DPS/Heal), Trialist (DPS/Tank/Heal), and amateur Battlegrounder (DPS) with a passion for The Elder Scrolls lore
  • ALAEACUS
    ALAEACUS
    ✭✭✭
    Soarora wrote: »
    I don't think High Isle CE includes previous CE bundles from previous Chapters.

When I applied High Isle CE to my account, I got all the mounts, all the mementos, all the armor styles, all of the emotes, but only a few of the costumes, and a couple of the pets from Blackwood, Elswyr, Greymoor, and Summerset CE's. THe things I did NOT get are the following: