The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

I got Locked out of buying anything in a game today.

Stinkyremy
Stinkyremy
✭✭✭✭✭
I am quite new to ToT but I am not stupid I clicked on fast and am nearly at rubedite after only like 35 actual ranked matches and only over a course of 3 days.
I haven't levelled the roister club yet so I do not have the last 2 decs and don't have practical experience with them because of that.
The black deck, I played once in casual a few days ago when I was learning the game.

Anyway today I had a match in voidstone ranked and some guy had the black deck, and the orange kajit deck, I did my usual gameplan of buying cards if they are there and worth buying and slowly changing the default cards to upgrade them for coin.
Opponent had the first move and he picked the 5 kajit card that gives 4 coins and 2 combo change tavern cards.
After that I was screwed,
After the second turn for him he had 12 coins and was swapping cards constantly so much that I did not even have enough coins to buy anything. Even after changing all my base cards to writ 2 coins I could barely get anything.
he had constant agent cards, was destroying cards, changing tavern cards.
Thing is at any point after a few goes he could have just cashed out using the purple patron and all his power and won but I think (I know) he was just longing it out for fun, constantly using his power to draw new cards from the black patron, changing the tavern so I could not buy anything, buying whatever I could buy to even compete and not actually playing it himself, so obviously he was clearly buying the cards and just destroying them.
This match went on for ages and I knew I was doomed. I conceeded, first time I have done it.