The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Stibbons and Lady Laurent..an inconsistency?

HiveMind3006
HiveMind3006
✭✭✭
Hey all.
Before I get started I'd best warn any players who haven't followed this storyline that there are spoilers ahead...

>>>SPOILERS<<<

Okay I am going to assume you're all aware the following contains spoilers and you are up to date with the storyline or you just don't care about spoilers (like me!)

I have been playing ESO for close to a couple of years now.
I do enjoy questing and I have just finished High Isle so completely up to date and every quest in game done*.
One of my reoccurring favourite storylines are that of Stibbons and Lady Laurent.
I just finished the quest in High Isle - The All Flags Curse and close to the end Stibs is possessed by a ghost and he forces it out. It got me to thinking wait a minute! Stibs is already possessed in fact stibbons isn't Stibbons he is a ghost who swapped places with the real Stibbons so how can he force out a ghost now when he couldn't back in the beginning?
Am I missing something here? Is it the possessed Stibbons ghost that forces out the new intruder or ... okay I am confused!
What's your take on the situation? Is it a case of the story writer didn't know or maybe it's just as simple as I said and its just Stibbons possessor that forces out the new comer?
What you think?
Thanks for taking the time to read :)

*With the exception of a few Trail quests I haven't had the chance to do yet.