The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Looking for some class advice

Krimit_Terror
Krimit_Terror
Soul Shriven
I started playing again when high isle came out. With mmos/rpgs I usually play the rogue or ranger type classes. Wow I played a hunter and a rogue, skyrim I played the sneaky archer, and all the dragon ages I used a bow. (Just background to how I typically play)

I haven't found a build I really enjoy playing in eso though. I have a necromancer tank, a warden healer and I've made a sorceror, nightblade, and dragonknight all in champion ranks. I've done some trials with my guild and I want to move more into the end game content. I haven't found a build I fully enjoy playing though. Just looking for some advice on what to possibly try.
  • El_Borracho
    El_Borracho
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    For a balance of power and simple rotation, stamsorc has been great. I've been playing a 2H/2H one in trials and dungeons and love it. I've found magplar to be a comparable magic alternative.

Mag DK and magblade continue to be good alternatives. I haven't played the DK recently but I have heard some players complaining about the sustain on the Mag DK and whip being underwhelming. The magblade is still what it has been for the last 2 years.

The bow, while still used, has been replaced on a lot of stamina builds by a 2H backbar.
  • Necrotech_Master
    Necrotech_Master
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭