Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

ESO no longer starts on Macs after the patch!

Nyseto
Nyseto
✭✭✭
After the recent Lost Depths patch, ESO will no longer start from the launcher and I am not the only one having this issue. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the launcher, restarted my Mac, ran a repair, and it still won't work. GinaBruno said in a thread concerning the same issue that it in 2020 it was mentioned that ESO only runs on intel-based Macs and is not supported on ARM-based Macs which includes the newer Macs with the silicone chip. However, I have been playing ESO for the past 2 months on my Mac with a silicone chip without any issues, in fact I just played last night. I just bought this game and ESO+, as well as spent some extra $ in the crown store and now after 2 months with this update, it won't launch anymore. This is some BS

Edit: tried submitting a ticket to tech support and it was asking for a game consultant file before I could proceed. Upon trying to run the game consultant, it wasn't working either.
Edited by ZOS_Hadeostry on August 23, 2022 12:02AM
  • lonnml
    lonnml
    ✭✭✭
    Just move to stadia. They provide very limited support (I have never received a response to the variety of tickets I’ve sent) to Mac (and I have intel! It stopped working as of macOS Monterrey)

I switched to stadia a few months ago and I’ve been loving it despite no add-ons. I mostly only play Battlegrounds too.
  • Nyseto
    Nyseto
    ✭✭✭
    lonnml wrote: »
    Just move to stadia. They provide very limited support (I have never received a response to the variety of tickets I’ve sent) to Mac (and I have intel! It stopped working as of macOS Monterrey)

I switched to stadia a few months ago and I’ve been loving it despite no add-ons. I mostly only play Battlegrounds too.