Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Is the Reworked Imperial Passive Bad for DPS?

Shagreth
Shagreth
✭✭✭✭✭
I am curious if anyone has done the math, I see literally no-one recommend imperials for DPS or anything other than tank for that matter. Especially considering the fact that I run vampire (don't ask...) wouldn't -6% reduction for all abilities help? I hear necromancers (and vampires) favor high HP pools, though I don't yet know why as I'm new to the class so perhaps Imperial could be a viable choice? Or maybe I'm grasping at straws since I kinda like Imperials.
  • YandereGirlfriend
    YandereGirlfriend
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Just be an Imperial if you enjoy the race - your selection doesn't matter for DPS in basically all realistic content.

Focus instead on practicing your rotation. It is going to be infinitely more impactful to your damage than your choice of race or having golden gear (non-weapons, that is), etc.
  • WrathOfInnos
    WrathOfInnos
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It's not the best, but Imperial damage is better now than it has been in years. Sure they are missing 258 weapon and spell damage compared to some races, but that's only about 3-4% DPS lost. In exchange they get a massive health pool, cheaper ultimates, and better sustain (which is finally a benefit again since Bahsei seems to be dying off in favor of Relequen and Whorl).