Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Please add more sources of Furnishing mats

maximusrex45
maximusrex45
✭✭✭✭
I'm fairly new to the game, so maybe I am overlooking something, but it seems furnishing mats are strangely hard to come by, considering they make something that is almost solely cosmetic, and the only source is from direct harvesting a normal node.

I think like other crafting mats, they should come from surveys, hirelings, deconstruction, and refining.

I have plenty of harvesting to do just with surveys, it isn't fun to have to then go out and spends hours more gathering stuff I don't really need to get a pittance of mats that I do need.
  • mtbikernate
    mtbikernate
    ✭✭
    I get that furnishing mats are supposed to be fairly rare. but housing and furnishings are only getting more popular, which has made it harder to obtain what you need. furnishing mats are blindingly expensive to buy from guild stores and the grind to get them is obscene.

I agree that getting them from surveys, hirelings, decon, and refining would be a massive improvement.
  • ancientgamedev
    ancientgamedev
    Soul Shriven
    The majority of my furnishing diagrams/blueprints/etc have all come from stealing. I can't remember ever getting one from a boss drop or from anything outside of an overland chest (but obscenely rare). In my thieving experience, though, they happen more often than expected.
  • Luke_Flamesword
    Luke_Flamesword
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Worst thing is that christmas time is really nice time to make some housing, but you of course make event which drains housing materials like crazy :(