The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

how long to get malacath's band of brutality?

MrDenimChicken
MrDenimChicken
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm new to scrying but I wanted to get that malacath band. I see online it says you need to level scrying up to lvl 7 though.

How long will it take to level scrying to 7 and then get the band? Was hoping it would take more than a few hours. Anyone got an estimate?

• Brrrofski
    Brrrofski
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    You can get to scrying 7 in like 4 hours.

Then you need leads. There's RNG to that though. So that could be an hour, could be 4.
  • MrDenimChicken
    MrDenimChicken
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Brrrofski wrote: »
    You can get to scrying 7 in like 4 hours.

Then you need leads. There's RNG to that though. So that could be an hour, could be 4.

thanks a lot for that!
  • Stridig
    Stridig
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Took me a weekend. Maybe 10 hours of gameplay. My RNG was really good on a couple drops.
    Enemy to many
    Friend to all
  • Hanokihs
    Hanokihs
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Depends on how many times you get ganked while looking for the Imperial City piece/lead.
    "I haven't really played much yet, but lemme tell you all about how the game should include X and be a lot more like Y!" - Half the posters on this forum.