Maintenance for the week of March 18:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – March 18
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 19, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 1:00PM EDT (17:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)

Group play - minimap

Dhaylen
Dhaylen
✭✭✭
ZOS - please add an official mini-map.

I just started playing again, (after a looong pause after Elsweyr),
because I bought my daughter a copy of the game so we could play together.

Two nights of frustration... and the issue is: no-mini map.
Imagine being in Diablo or WoW - you can go all over the place and not only EASILY FIND your friend...
... you can actually tell them where to go.

i.e.
Im running around in wolf form, I pop off my daughters screen as she is collecting something -
I run across a dead body on the road and start a quest to gather alligator teeth.

"Go to the road"
... (What part)
"Depends on where your at"
... (?)
"Try by the bridge"
(lucky it was by a bridge)

"Come back to me"
(fumbles with big map) - runs around...
(with mini map - boosh - you are there)

* Its all about seeing that my daughter was not going anywhere near the bridge, and/or saying up/down, etc.

No to addons.
I had a heck of a time even getting ESO to start on my new computer.
WoW, Read Dead Redemption, Trine, etc - you name it... worked fine.

Eso would not launch (had something to do with Micro$ofts one drive not syncing and locking the user file) :pensive:

We are both grown adults - and sure, most of you would say not needed, "we this or that"
Fine... all Im asking is an option to turn off and on the map - options dont hurt, they help, and would make the game fun for both of us.

Thanks (As I definitely know this wont be added)