The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Where to get Mercenary Motif

Mr_Arce88
Mr_Arce88
✭✭✭
I've read that Mercenary Motif used to drop from undounted chests. But as the chest are inactive now how can I obtain style pages for this motif? People say it drops from pledges, but I've been playing this game a lot for last 6 months and I had 0 drops from my pledges rewards (same goes for mages/fighters/undounted dailes, they only drop Draugr Motif). So is this motif unobtainable now? I play on PS4 EU.
  • tmbrinks
    tmbrinks
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Mr_Arce88 wrote: »
    I've read that Mercenary Motif used to drop from undounted chests. But as the chest are inactive now how can I obtain style pages for this motif? People say it drops from pledges, but I've been playing this game a lot for last 6 months and I had 0 drops from my pledges rewards (same goes for mages/fighters/undounted dailes, they only drop Draugr Motif). So is this motif unobtainable now? I play on PS4 EU.

You now buy the "chests" from the quest givers for shoulders. The mercenary motif has a chance of dropping when you open those.
    Tenacious Dreamer - Hurricane Herald - Godslayer - Dawnbringer - Gryphon Heart - Tick Tock Tormenter - Immortal Redeemer - Dro-m'Athra Destroyer
    The Unchained - Bedlam's Disciple - Temporal Tempest - Curator's Champion - Fist of Tava - Invader's Bane - Land, Air, and Sea Supremacy - Zero Regrets - Battlespire's Best - Bastion Breaker - Ardent Bibliophile - Subterranean Smasher - Bane of Thorns - True Genius - In Defiance of Death - No Rest for the Wicked - Nature's Wrath - Undying Endurance - Relentless Raider - Depths Defier - Apex Predator - Pure Lunacy - Mountain God - Leave No Bone Unbroken - CoS/RoM/BF/FH Challenger
    61,215 achievement points
  • Ackwalan
    Ackwalan
    ✭✭✭✭✭