The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

4 years returning player (need some guidance)

Chelister
Chelister
✭✭✭
I started playing ESO the day it was released on PS4. Played for 3 years non-stop and I truly loved the game. It has been almost 5 years and I decided to start it again. Only problem is that my account is on the EU servers as I used to live in London. Now, I moved to US and am considering to making a whole new account with new PSN due to time difference mainly and some input lag. So, here are a couple of questions I have.

How far has the game progressed in terms of new superior items to those of 2014-2017? I have two characters, with numerous top dungeon sets, Maelstorm weapons, golden Spinner's Swords, etc... I have done all crafting research for all gear pieces in each gear type (light, medium, heavy) and have 86k gold. I'd be more willing to leave all this if the game has progressed so much, that at least all my gear is obsolete now. Its just difficult to leave it all, you get it.

Big one for me. Did they add a loadout option for more easily switching between gear and skills? I have been fiercely rooting for this as I very often change my play styles which means frequently switching between gear sets and skills. I know PC version has add-ons, I was hoping they would at some point in future add this as in-game option for consoles

Is the PVP scaling system (if I remember correctly called battle level) still in the game? I remember levels say 14s fighting me on par or solo killing other level 50s, didn't feel right

At last, what are your general thoughts about the game? What has improved, what are the biggest complaints? And is there anything important that I need to know before stating the game again?
Edited by Chelister on October 31, 2021 6:37AM
  • Aertew
    Aertew
    ✭✭✭✭