The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

buying crown crates

bridgetrose
bridgetrose
✭✭✭
I'm very new to the ESO and am wondering, if I buy Crown Crates do they actually show up in my inventory and if so do they stack? If they don't show up in my inventory and I buy a bunch, and I want to say open one a week, how do I track them?
  • GreenHere
    GreenHere
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    When you buy Crown Crates, they go into their own separate area totally unrelated to your character's invenotry. In the Crown Store menu, you'll find the Crown Crate option; selecting it will pull up a screen where you can see how many and what type of Crates you've got. Then if you select a type of Crates, you'll see Pacrooti pop up and sit on a crate, waiting for you to give the command to open them one at a time.
  • bridgetrose
    bridgetrose
    ✭✭✭
    Thank you! Very helpful.
  • GreenHere
    GreenHere
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Happy to help! : )

Also, forgot to mention, Crown Crates can sit in their waiting area forever -- they have no expiration as far as I'm aware. So you can open one a week (or whatever pace floats your boat) without worry!

And just as an FYI, since you kind of indicated you may be the patient type: Crown Crates sometimes go on sale toward the end of their cycle. So you can pay 5,500 Crowns now for 15 Crates, or you can pay ~3,500 in a couple months. I forget the exact price the last ones went on sale for, but that's the gist. Just a heads up, in case that interests you!
  • B0SSzombie
    B0SSzombie
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    GreenHere wrote: »