Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Issues with my pc build, please help me

Oldaraness
Oldaraness
✭✭
Hi all! I've recent change my pc build going from i5 7600k to ryzen 5800x.

My build now is:
Ryzen 5800x
B550 mpg msi Gaming plus
16gb drrr 3600 rgb pny
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Jeu SC2 Gaming
Monitor ASUS Rog 165hz 2k

Ok I know 1080ti bottleneck my 5800x but is it possible to have 25/30 fps in towns and 35/40 fps in open world at ultra?
I saw other builds on YouTube or Stream years ago worse than mine but can do 80/100 fps, so... is there something I can check to improve my game?

Graphic quality isn't issue because if I decrease it my fps still the same. Resolution either because if I put full-hd I have 10-15 fps more than before but nothing similar to worst build of my friends...

Please help me to understand, thanks!
I have some knowledge about pc components and building but not so much... I must wait 2022 for a new graphic card? 😭
  • GreenHere
    GreenHere
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Try toggling off & on again individual video settings one at a time; don't make a bunch of changes at once, since you won't know which setting is making the difference. A lot of times one specific feature is just not jiving with your drivers and/or hardware if the rest of your components are up-to-snuff.

For me (on a slightly weaker PC build than yours) I went from struggling to get 60 fps @ 1440p, to suddenly being pretty stable 60 @ 4K. IIRC, the setting that was really tripping me up was Screenspace Reflection Quality and/or Planar Reflection Quality. I just checked, and have them both turned to Off. I really don't notice the difference unless I'm looking for it, quality-wise.