The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Class Recommendation

dioc21
dioc21
Hi, I'm new to the game and hoping somebody can help me choose a class that fits my playstyle. I plan on being a Dark Elf, so either Mag or Stam would be fine. No Sorc suggestions as I don't really care for the class.

PVE: Solo play about 99% of the time. Looking for a class that can do most content as possible. Melee or range, doesn't matter. Don't need to top the DPS charts as I don't plan on grouping much with my time I have to play.

PVP: Solo as well, but mostly hanging around the zerg or defending points/keeps. Not looking for a 1on1 class, looking for a range class to pick people off. Bow or staff preferred.

Thanks for any help.
  • Araneae6537
    Araneae6537
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think warden would be a good pick. They are tough and have good sustain so can go solo.

Nightblade is an option if you want to stealth, but more squishy (I’ve been playing NB longest but still die easier on that class than others but cloaking away from a solo WB fight really isn’t a useful option).

Note that you can also play classes in different ways. I avoided sorc for a while because I didn’t like the pets but now am enjoying the class (both mag and stam versions) without.
  • Camb0Sl1ce
    Camb0Sl1ce
    ✭✭✭