The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Trying to get into ESO(again)

Boneskull
Boneskull
Soul Shriven
Hello guys!
I played ESO earlier this year until around level 20-30. I really enjoyed it but didin't invest too much time and money in the game(I have the base game and Morrowind) so when I started playing with my friends they were killing dragons in Elsweyr and I was doing that old man(the Prophet if I remember correctly) quests. I was kinda left behind and I think that was the reason for dropping the game.

Now I want to start it again and play it as my main game and I hope I will get into it.
  • I want to buy the latest expansions. I play on Steam and there I could find only Greymoor. If I buy it I will get the other expansions aswell? I really want to try the necromancer class.
  • I want to know how is the end game. I played WoW for the past 10 years, started for the PvP but they butchered that content over the years. I'm ok with doing some pve content, dungeons, raids but I would like to know if not doing them will affect my pvp experience. Do I have to farm for bis items in pve content so I can perform well in pvp? Is there endless boring grinds?
  • I want to know if there is room for healers in this game because I mained that role for so long and I would like to do it here aswell. Being a necromancer healer is something I wanted in other games for so long.
  • And the last one, is ESO plus mandatory? I mean I payed for subscriptions for so many years but if I get the chance to save some money I'll go for it.
  • And the real last one, can you recommend me some sites or youtube channels that can introduce me to the ESO lore?

Thanks in advance!!!
  • Taleof2Cities
    Taleof2Cities
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    We've got mostly good news for you, @Boneskull.