The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Potatoe builds

vesselwiththepestle
vesselwiththepestle
✭✭✭✭✭
Hey,

in this burst meta I usually die in 3 seconds. I am used to playing attrition-style with tanky builds, but recently even on my Stamcro with 27k health I got bursted in seconds by several players. This is in no cp IC, battlegrounds and Cyrodiil. I guess I am not fast enough, my reaction not good. I tried my own builds, I tried so-called meta builds from youtube. I wasn't good before, but it was never THAT bad and I saw PROGRESS, thinking of me at least as an average player, not the deep bottom. Now it's like I am a total newbie again. Nothing works.

So what would be a good build right now for potatoes to actually have some fun in Battlegrounds and 1v1 or 1v2? I see many builds running around with MotP. I tried BotS, which should be similar, it didn't help at all, while in Cyrodiil group play it is a huge difference to wear BotS instead of a damage set. Is MotP that much stronger? Probably because everyone is running Stuhn's now?
1000+ CP
PC/EU Ravenwatch Daggerfall Covenant

Give me my wings back!
  • Unified_Gaming
    Unified_Gaming
    ✭✭✭✭
    Hey,

in this burst meta I usually die in 3 seconds. I am used to playing attrition-style with tanky builds, but recently even on my Stamcro with 27k health I got bursted in seconds by several players. This is in no cp IC, battlegrounds and Cyrodiil. I guess I am not fast enough, my reaction not good. I tried my own builds, I tried so-called meta builds from youtube. I wasn't good before, but it was never THAT bad and I saw PROGRESS, thinking of me at least as an average player, not the deep bottom. Now it's like I am a total newbie again. Nothing works.