The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Playing Each Chapter With A Different Character

Adonexus
Adonexus
✭✭
Hello, I started playing ESO two days before Greymoor came out and wanted to play the content of each chapter/faction/guild with a different character so I can try out different playstyles. For example....

daggerfall story+fighters/mages guild+ base game main quest with my stamplar
Aldmeri Dominion Story+thieves guild/dark brotherhood+morrowind main quest with stamblade
Etc.

Would this be a good idea?
PC NA
  • TheNuminous1
    TheNuminous1
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I do all the content with my main altmer.
    But I tend to stick to the racial zones for my chapters and dlc.

My dunmer stays around morrowind.
    My khajiiti in elsweyr
    My altmer in summerset.

No where new for my bosmer to go tho :(
  • Ilsabet
    Ilsabet
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    I'd say it depends on how invested you feel in any particular character, whether you want a throughline with a specific character experiencing different zones, and how you feel about repeating questlines on multiple characters.

Personally I'm very invested in the perspective and throughline of my main character, so it made the most sense for me to continue with her after I finished her alliance and the main quest. I did initially consider doing the other alliances with characters from those alliances, and doing so would give a different perspective on the events there, but I got more out of it by sticking with my main character and seeing the events through her eyes.