The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Seriously the lag is ridiculous now

LeifErickson
LeifErickson
✭✭✭✭✭
I have played this game since 1.6 with breaks every now and then, but the lag is currently worse than its ever been since I started playing. I'm not sure if it's a combination of more ball groups running now and the influx of Japanese players, but there is now no time of the day (except maybe around the 1am to 5am range, I have never played then so I don't know what the performance is like) where you can play in the main campaign. The main campaign is unplayable. It's pretty much at the point where I am trying to unlearn light weaving because it's no longer possible. Skills are not on a 1 second global cooldown, it's more like a 2 to 5 second global cooldown. You cannot use your abilities. It's as simple as that.

At least there is the standard campaign, right? Nope. Yesterday (July 21), I hopped on standard and the pops were locked EP, high bar DC, and medium bar AD. It was unplayable. Okay so main campaign is unplayable, standard is unplayable. What about no CP? No CP is unplayable as well.

The main campaign is unplayable. So now there are a couple scenarios. Either the other campaigns are completely dead or they are also unplayable. Luckily there are some small periods of time a day where standard and no CP are actually kinda alright, but it's rare. So now all that is left is IC, battlegrounds, and dueling.