The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

My impressions so far

Lvcifyre93
Lvcifyre93
Soul Shriven
Hi,

I just started playing ESO since a few days on PC (EU server, nickname Lvcifyre93) and wanted to share my thoughts with you all. I will take turns emphasizing a positive and negative point according to my experience.

- The community is really friendly: People are always commenting on how great the GW2 community is but so far I've been very impressed by the ESO community. Every time I ask something in /zone I get more help than I could have wished for! I also joined my first guild on day 2 whom were specifically recruiting new players to help them. Amazing! I was long hesitating if I should play on PS4 or PC but I went with PC for the easier chat/addons and I def. don't regret doing that, since I'm not a solo player at all

- The new player experience could be better: I understand how hard it must be to create a proper new player experience for an MMO that has received 6+ years of content updates, and ESO does some things quite well (leveling rewards, mechanics, skill advisor and so on), however, especially the order of the stories doesn't make sense at all. I started in Morrowind which is apparently not even the beginning area for the main story, and even now, I am confused with all stories/dlc/zones being mixed-up together. The content is really good but the logic behind it is hard to figure out. It was even hard to know what to buy with all the dlcs, expansions, ESO plus and so on.

- There is so much to do: skills, combat, questing, crafting, housing, looting, breaking in, fashion wars, pvp, dungeons, traits, trading, guilds, world events,... WOW!