The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Mount Training

skooma_dealer
skooma_dealer
✭✭✭
Hey. I'm new to this game, loving it so far. Morrowind was (and still is) my favorite game, so playing through Morrowind chapter in ESO was a BLAST.
There are some strange decisions in monetization for a "b2p + sub" kind of game, but I'm honestly don't mind them. What I really don't understand and can't tolerate is mount training. This system is SO flawed and ***, I genuinely want to ask devs and players: is this a trolling of some sorts? I mean, there are CP points, which you can get instantly on your level 50 alts from your main character, there are account wide houses and other stuff you can call "alt friendly", but for some reason ZOS decided not to share mount exp between all characters. This is madness, considering how freaking awful mount leveling is timegated. It's beyond good and evil. I do not understand how this is yet a thing.

I understand that this is probably not the first topic about mounts, but I guess I need to vent somewhere. This is so depressing to see people running faster than my horse. And if I want to play another toon, I'm in trouble.
Edited by skooma_dealer on July 9, 2020 5:50AM
  • Michae
    Michae
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭