Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Wouldn't mind playing Elder Scrolls Online instead of Loading Screens Online...

Uryel
Uryel
✭✭✭✭✭
I've been playing for 5 years now, and it seems to me that loading times and loading screens are only getting worse as time goes. Even though my rig as severely improved over the years, with more RAM, a faster CPU, SSD drives for both system and programs... Nothing cuts it.

So, nowadays, ESO be like :

- Launch game. This is actually pretty fast and you get to the loading screen in a matter of seconds.
- Enter credentials, then wait until the login server identifies you. Might take a while.
- Loading screen to the character selection.
- Pick a character, and then get "requesting character load". Might take over a full minute.
- Then, the actual loading screen. Usually takes well over a full minute.
- The world is loaded, and your ping is red. Wait a few more seconds for it to become normal.
- Move inside the zone you're in. Get random loading screens. Reglar zones seldom have them, Craglorn has them all the time, Cyrodiil is a monstrosity.
- Get to a teleporter. Loading screen.
- Want to change character ? Click "log out", then wait. May take up to a full minute. Or "your chazracter will be logged out in 10 seconds". Lies, the countdown will often freeze at 0 for a while before actual logout occurs.
- Loading sdcreen back to character selection, then rince and repeat the whole thing.

And with the current event, I've grudgingly returned to Cyrodiil. Basically, I go there once a year, for the event, and only for the tickets. Well, it's getting worse each year, isn't it ? Yesterday I had 10 freaking loading screens during the time it took me to go to a scouting area and back, and it was really not that far. Today only 1, apparently loading screens are worse in the north of the map...