Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 15
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!

The Basics of PVP

Tankiboii
Tankiboii
Soul Shriven
Hey guys, I have been playing ESO for about four months now and had a hard time understanding how PVP works. It's hard to understand what you can do and what cant you do because ESO never really tells you. Through many youtube videos, discords, personal experiences, and lurking on these forums, I think I have gathered enough information on how PVP works( please correct me if I got anything wrong). I want to break this down into a few categories starting with Armor.

This is a long post manly about Cyrdiil PVP with CP. Most of this stuff also applies to Battleground PVP just ignore the CP parts.

Armor resistances