The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Best Add-ons for Beginner

GenjiraX
GenjiraX
✭✭✭✭✭
Hello.

I'm new to PC (both ESO and Windows) and I don't really know where to start with add-ons. I've perused the forum but quickly lose track of what's what, especially with abbreviations, when everyone seems to know what everyone is else is talking about.

Would anyone be kind enough to recommend some useful add-ons to start me off? I don't want anything that affects combat. I'm more interesting in trading aids, crafting support, inventory management - what you might call the more administrative side of the game.

Thanks in advance.
Edited by GenjiraX on June 6, 2020 1:44PM

Best Answers

• Sephyr
    Sephyr
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Potion Maker and Craft Store are both some must haves. Be sure to install their prerequisites as well.
    Answer ✓
  • Glaiceana
    Glaiceana
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Inventory Insight, this is great for keeping track of every item you have across all characters.
    Lazy Writ Crafter, literally so amazing, for saving time.
    Advanced filters, gives you more options to sort your inventory.
    Arkadius Trade Tools for trading.
    Priests of Hircine
    Werewolves who bite for FREE! PC/EU
    Our total free bites: 7000+
    Guild Subreddit | Forum Thread | YouTube Playlist
    Total Champion Points: 1000+
    Main Character: Ithaera - Stam DK, Nord, Female, DD, Werewolf.
    Rothelnog - Stam NB, Orc, Male, DD, Werewolf.
    J'Xena - Mag DK, Khajiit, Female, DD, Werewolf.
    Dances-With-Frost-Dragons - DK, Argonian, Male, Tank, Werewolf.
    Raziel The Paradox - Mag TP, Dark Elf, Male, DD, Vampire.
    Swims-Through-Starlight - TP, Argonian, Female, Healer, Werewolf.
    Glaicean Mag Ward, High Elf, Male, Ice DD, Werewolf.