Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Cyrodiil lag solution proposal.... Maybe

Lovndaddy
Lovndaddy
Now I’m no expert at coding by any means but how hard would it be for Zos to lower the population of Cyrodiil even if it’s just a little at a time till the game runs better until they find a fix I mean even if they have to open up new campaigns so be it
  • Giljabrar
    Giljabrar
    ✭✭✭✭
    They've done this in the past.

You used to see a thousand people in a single campaign server after launch.

Let's stop compromising, and demand the server upgrades that we've basically paid for.
  • technohic
    technohic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    This was earlier today. 3 bars for AD and EP, 2 DC. I posted it to show it's not network or video lag, look at my ping and frames; but it applies here. The ability you can see blink from press never went off. Maybe it's still too much for the server to handle. Should we take it down to 2 bar pop limit? I have a feeling that will not help as I hear battle grounds and PVE raids also have the issues at 12-24 players.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rXYMDukroKc

I think the bottom line is it's either code or; server for the entire game, not just our instances; are overloaded and they need to invest resources
  • xshatox
    xshatox
    ✭✭✭✭
    I don’t think its just capacity problem, if ESO only has capacity problem lowering population might helped but if its code it will be difficult. From what i read they are still investigating on that end and might take a while (up to 2021 looking at their timeline) since they are mostly focus on content at the moment.
  • MincVinyl
    MincVinyl
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Lowering the capacity of the server is just a blanket fix....much like how the blanket reduction in healing "fixes" the tank meta. There is no simple solution to something that has multiple variables causing the problem.