Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

[EU] Is this game worth the time?

Lodreus0Redguard19
I've already found games that I very much enjoy for each genre. However, I'm still lost on what MMORPG to invest my time into. ESO is a great game imo but the servers are the main reason that annoys me and drives me away from the game. I've been playing on-and-off since 2015 so I am aware of the server state, but not as it is now as I have been playing different genres since then.

I currently have an issue where I always get randomly disconnected no matter what. I might be lucky and spend 2-3 hours without a single disconnect but when It does happen it really ruins the flow of gameplay. My ISP is Virgin Media and far as I am aware of my searches is that they have an issue with Super Hub 2AC where you'll just randomly disconnect and it only happens on this game. I found this out couple months ago but lost the will to look into it, but I'm back on the saddle because I need an MMORPG to play and ESO feels like the one.

I hope to fix my issue with my router but for now, I will endure it. I will get past the poor animations, graphics and boring-*ss special effects in this game but what I would like to know from EU players is what are the servers like now?

Thanks.
  • Alucardo
    Alucardo
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Honestly, I find myself doing less open world PvP and more instanced based (ie: IC and BGs). From what I've experienced there's literally no lag in these places, so I can actually enjoy myself. Cyrodiil isn't too bad if you're not playing at peak times. Once the lag monster hits then it's usually a good time to jump into one of those instances I mentioned above.